gitanyali

DAILY LIFE…Sometimes bad,sometimes good

My Asia Vegetables

I was trying hard last winter to find asia vegetables here in Germany, some shop selling so exspensive and the other asia shop there no stock all. I was surprised that they sell 1 packet around 100 gr kangkung vegetables for 4.50 Euro!

In the end I still buy it…no choice because I like to eat kangkong and bayam.

So now my sister in Indonesia send me some of indonesia / asia vegetables including kangkong,kacang panjang, bayam,paria etc.
Now I am growing my own vegetables, it was first and nice feeling I had when I ate this veggie.

Kangkong

image

image

Bayam

image

image

image

Kacang panjang
Still baby because It was died first attempt so I trying to plan again.

image

Daun kemangi
It has nice smell and German called this zitronen basilikum or lemon basil. I like to ate raw with chicken and sambal,tempe and tauhu. In Indonesia we called lalapan (fresh and raw vegetables).

image

image

Bird eyes chilli or cabe rawit

image

image

I got the seed from asia shop and the plan still baby. I like this cabe rawit it has schocking spicy sensation its like bitting your tangue when you ate its. Usually I  stir fry with vegetables or make sambal paste with that., I love this chilli.

Tomato

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 27, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
